2023 begins where 2022 ends.

2022 is coming to an end. You know what that means…. Here comes the new year resolutions, goal settings and overall planning for the new year. Don’t worry, this post isn’t going to be customary “how to stick to your nye goals” that circles around at this time. No, I want to take a minute to discuss something that dominated my year. Personal development and becoming obsessed with improving myself.

There is one week left till 2023, not only a time to plan your goals for the new year (which is pretty important) but also a time to reflect on this past year.

What have you learned this year? What have you accomplished? Are you the same person you were at the beginning of 2022 or have you grown?

While I hope you take the time to reflect on this past year, I want to share a bit of my 2022. Which was filled with listening to personal development podcasts and stepping out of my comfort zone. Speaking of podcasts and 2023 goals, keep an eye out for I am hitting the podcast scene soon!

For the past couple of years, I have been focused on stepping foot into my higher self and really seeing how far I can go. Now there has been some rocky starts and straying from the path but that just opened my eyes to finally realize that the life journey we are on is not linear but more like a Mario Cart course, wild and unpredictable. You just never know when you are going to slipped on a banana peel.

However, instead of throwing your controller on the ground, you continue the race. It took me a few times to pick myself up and I know I’m going to have to pick myself up some more but when I reflect back on this year, I confidently can say 2022 was my biggest breakthrough.

This year, I quit a job that was emotionally draining. I attended my first networking event. I met up at a coffee shop for my first business meeting. This year I kept picking myself up when I fell down. This year, I didn’t give up and because of that, I am ready to see what amazing things I can accomplish.

I’m still adapting to this mindful lifestyle. I’m still learning how to be aware and be present and navigate through my feelings and emotions. There is so much personal developing to do and podcast advice to listen to.

I am so excited for 2023 and what the future brings me. What are you excited for in the new year? What breakthroughs have you realized this year? Let me know in the comments!

2 responses to “2023 begins where 2022 ends.”

  1. Where has the time gone! Well done on picking yourself up too, and congrats on making your first networking event. Such a great way to feel inspired!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! The networking event was definitely inspiring. I look forward to the next one!

      Like

Leave a comment